Vegan Sushi

Sushi sources:

I followed pretty much everything that Cathy from straightupfood.com said here, except I made most of my rolls with the rice on the outside b/c I think it’s easier to eat that way.  I also used shiitake mushrooms because I don’t think I’ve ever even seen a trumpet mushroom!

For the rolls closest to the camera above (rice only on outside) , I used this video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eQZEf3NCCo4.  I also seasoned my rice vinegar similar to the way she did in the video, just cut the quantities in half.

For the rolls in the middle (rice on inside and outside), I used this tutorial: http://lowfatveganchef.com/how-to-make-a-vegan-california-sushi-roll-uramaki/

sushi rolls using sweet brown rice, nori, avocado, carrots, cucumber, shiitake mushrooms, and black and white sesame seeds.

1 comment
  1. vdoncaster said:

    Glad your sushi turned out!

Leave a Reply

